REVIEWS

Since 2005, we are doing our best to offer you the best of Hvar and the best of adventure. It makes us proud to receive your feedback and to find out we’ve made some new friends all over the world. We hope to see you again soon!

 

harw2harw1

“Fantastic Cycling experience!”

Reviewed June 21, 2015

We had the most wonderful day of cycling on Hvar with Hvar Adventure Tours. All abilities accommodated as it was the first time on a road bike for my sister who rode with us. My husband and I are experienced road bike cyclist. Jelena our guide was amazing as was the owner and agent who booked our trip in Hvar. They all treated us like fond friends and there was no detail overlooked. The age range of our group was 45-65 and we are of average fitness. Ride was not too taxing though other more challenging roads can be added as desired. Our day started with a 7:30am car transfer to Stari grad (early start as we are Irish and did not want to cycle in heat of afternoon). Then coffee on the waterfront followed by leisurely guided cycle through countryside and seaside towns, lavender fields and vineyards. Stopped for a snack on gorgeous waterfront in beautiful Jelsa, before returning to Starigrad. This was the best day of our vacation and we are looking forward to coming back for an extended cycle-sail tour. Cannot recommend this activity highly enough…first class service, gear and vacation experience.

DrPJohnson, Tuscaloosa, Alabama

“Fantastic riding on Dream Pinarello bikes!”

Reviewed June 14, 2015

We have just returned from a 25mile ride on the Pinarellos for hire from Hvar Adventure.

We arrived before the shop opened where Jelena was there waiting for us with the bikes setup to our sizes and all ready to go, which was brilliant! A quick look at the map and some insider tips from Jelena and we were good to go.

The riding is brilliant – long swooping climbs and fast descents, as well as some flat riding from town to town where you’ll find many other riders enjoying a coffee in the sun.

Jelena was also kind enough to meet us 17km from Hvar, in Stari Grad. This saved our tired legs from a final, long climb back up into Hvar.

The bikes are fantastic, smooth running, well maintained and a great way to experience riding on a Pinarello, something none of us would normally have a chance to do.

Thanks to all at Hvar Adventure!

Daniel C

“One of the best travel experiences we’ve had – sailing to Vis from Hvar.”

Reviewed September 16, 2014

My wife and I travelled on a private boat to Vis from Hvar. What an incredible day! Knowledgeable, incredible beautiful, relaxing and above all the clearest water you can imagine. Hvar Adventure was understanding to our requirements and impeccable customer service and communication. Our sailing trip was a highlight on our entire European trip!!

David, Melbourne, Australia

“Sailing Trip to Vis”

Reviewed September 2, 2014

What an incredible day! Our skipper, Ino was very attentive and served us a beautiful homemade lunch. He was very knowledgable about Hvar and surrounding islandsand gave us some fantastic recommendations for where to eat/drink in the city. Our sailing trip was a highlight on our trip!!

Colette, New York

“Kayaking & Sailing”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I took both the full day sailing and half day kayak tours with HA on June 27 and 28th. Both were fantastic! The day sail to Vis and the Green Cave couldn’t have been better. We had a hot day and strong wind. Gogo, our Skipper, gave us a wonderful experience, handily the 25K winds expertly and letting some of the more experienced among us take turns at the helm. The lunch was delicious and home-cooked, the music varied, and the conversation lively. We were evenly divided between men and women and a range of ages – all with some sailing experience. The next
day I took my two friends for a half day afternoon kayak to the Pakleni Islands. It too was perfect. No wind, gorgeous scenery, and a yummy pasta lunch. I highly recommend Hvar Adventure. If you love sailing, the Adriatic is heavenly, and for those who don’t sail, this would be a first rate introduction. And for the price, the kayak tour is a must do. So much better than the taxi boats. I can’t wait to go back!

Visited June 2014

Sky, Olympia, Washington

“The Most Relaxing Day of the Summer”

Reviewed January 15, 2014

I am not a sailor by any means, but after ten years on Hvar, it was time to find out what all the fuss was about… A group of us including two young families took the Hvar Adventure half-day sailing option to the Pakleni Islands, and it turned out not only to be lots of fun for all ages, but quite easily the most relaxing day of the year. From the moment we met at the Hvar harbour, it was clear that we were in for a great day. Our crew were experienced, knowledgeable, flexible and happy to accommodate the needs and whims of the little ones on board, as young as three. Safety was paramount, but then the fun started – a really interesting tour of the waters in and around the Pakleni Islands, followed by lunch and swimming at Palmizana. Our hosts were extremely accommodating to all our needs, including extra swimming time, and the sail back to Hvar after a wonderful day into that spectacular harbour remains a strong memory still. Professional, friendly and very cool people, don’t miss the Hvar

Adventure sailing experience!

Visited August 2013

Paul, Jelsa, Croatia

“Sailing, Kayaking and Rock Climbing with HVAR Adventure”

Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I just spent and incredible kid free 4 days in Hvar. While I was planning the trip I found Hvar Adventure online and exchanged several emails with Veselka as she helped to map out the best trip for my wife and I. We settled on doing three individual day trips.

SAILING: We went on a four hour sailing trip around the Pakleni Islands. Bruno our skipper was great. He was super friendly and had the kind of personality that after ten minutes you felt like you’d known him for ten years. The winds were fairly strong and the sailing was exciting but comfortable the entire time. We stopped at an island for a little swimming. Awesome time.

KAYAKING: The next day we went for a three hour kayak trip again to the Pakleni Islands. After a brief introductory lesson to paddling we headed out to a different area of the Pakleni Islands. Our guide was Daria and like Bruno she was a fantastic guide, extremely knowledgeable and easy going. We stopped at a small inlet for some swimming and a small break. Unlike the sailing the kayaking was a bit of a workout. Great time.

ROCK CLIMBING: Our final day we went rock climbing again with Daria to a group of rocks perched right above Hvar Town. We climbed four separate routes. It was fantastic. The views were spectacular and the climbing was doable yet challenging in parts. Again, Daria is a great climber and made my apprehensive wife feel comfortable the entire time. We could not have asked for better guides. I would sincerely recommend a trip to Hvar and not just a day trip from Split. I would Stay for multiple days in Hvar. It is a fairytale type of setting.

Visited October 2013

C. Moore, MIlwaukee, WI

“Great trip”

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I love this trip. The two guides were fantastic. Kayaking around the islands was amazing. We had some good food and wine during lunch and had a great time swimming in the very clear, clean water.

Renee, Boston, Massachusetts

“Our honeymoon was fantastic”

Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were married in Hvar and the next day we were booked on an overnight sailing trip with Hvar adventure. We had an absolutely fantastic time, the skipper was knowledgable and so friendly! We felt like we were on cloud nine as we cruised around to the island of Vis. We had a superb time and cannot recommend Hvar Adventure enough. Our honeymoon certainly did start off on the right foot. Now lets hope our marriage is all smooth sailing :) THANKS GUYS!!!

Visited July 2013

Tihana Nevjestic

“Sea Kayaking”

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Super Kayak trip around the islands off Hvar with very professional guides. We did a sunset tour and the scenery was just beautiful, with a rest for swimming and relaxation to enjoy the setting. The company are very accommodating and have thought of everything to meet your needs. I will certainly go back … the 3 day adventure kayak sounded amazing !!

Visited June 2013

Judi, Kilkenny

“You are crazy not to…”

Reviewed May 9, 2013

I went on a half day sailing adventure despite my best intention not to be a tourist and not to use an agency. The cool vibes, lovely people and friendly captain Bruno created a wonderful atmosphere. We were greeted with a smile and well taken care of, including local treats and delicious Croatian wine. Who knew? The four hour trip flew by as we chatted and visited a small cove called vinogradska (I think?). I’d recommend this trip if you’re flying solo and/or with friends. You’ll see Croatia and its people with fresh eyes. Thank you Hvar Adventure for the five star experience.

Visited May 2013

London, UK